Please Call Seattle School District Today!

SavePK8SignPlease Call The Seattle School District Today to advocate for our school. Let them know why we love PK8, why you want the district to save it, and that we want Superintendent Jose Banda to meet with the school community before he makes any decisions.

From Pinehurst Parent Chad Port:

“I just got off the phone with Tom Redman.  I voiced my frustration with the fact that Banda was not at the meeting and reiterated some of what you all said on Tuesday night (I couldn’t make it).  We talked for about 10-15 minutes and he also mentioned that [other parents] had called.  Tom said that they are getting the message that Banda should meet with the school and he once again said ‘no decision has been made’ !??

They are having an executive meeting today and will be discussing Pinehurst and I highly recommend making calls to the folks who were at the meeting and leaving kind yet forceful voicemails if no one answers.  I think filling their voicemails with calls is a good thing.  I left several messages at the Superintendent’s office, Kim Whitworths office and a couple other folks from this list.

http://www.seattleschools.org/modules/cms/pages.phtml?sessionid=2f2494abecb0d28386f6847763d750f9&pageid=206892&sessionid=2f2494abecb0d28386f6847763d750f9#superintendent

Tom called me back because I had left several messages at Banda’s office regarding him being a no show.

  • Tom Redmans direct line is 206-252-0655
  • Kim Whitworths office is 206-252-0150
  • Jose Banda’s office is 206-252-0180

I know its old school but I think it helps for them to talk to/hear from someone in person.

Go Pinecones!

One response to “Please Call Seattle School District Today!

  1. Don’t forget Mr. ‘Flip’ Herndon, PhD – Assistant Superintendent/Capitol, Facilities/Enrollment (BEX guy)
    I can’t find his email address anywhere, but his phone number is:
    (206) 252-0644

Leave a comment